The laboratory of mustard breeding

TRUBINA Victoria Sergeevna

Head of the laboratory

Researcher

Tel.: (861) 274-59-83

E-mail: vstrubina@mail.ru

The breeding of mustard in VNIIMK had begun in 1952. The institute's scientists developed 27 varieties of spring common mustard, 4 varieties of white mustard, 3 varieties of winter common mustard and variety of black mustard. They studied the biological characteristics of crops, the nature of variability and inheritance of the agronomic characters; they developed methods of breeding for productivity, essential-oil content, seed largeness, early ripeness, and the method of resynthesis of mustard from the elementary species of the Brassica genus; they also created the system of improving seed growing, On the basis of mustard and rapeseed hybrids and by means of resynthesis was developed a winter form of common mustard non-existent in nature, and the methods of biochemical control over the quality of oil and mustard flour.

Varieties of common mustard of VNIIMK’s breeding do not contain erucic acid in seed oil, have a potential seed yield of 2.0-3.0 t/ha, oil content of seeds of 45-47 %, and essential-oil content of seeds of 0.65-0.80 %.

New varieties of common mustard, Nika and Yunona, are characterized by a potential yield of more than 3.0 t/ha, by oil content of seeds of more than 47%, and by early ripeness - the growth season is 75-85 days.

Non-erucic, high-yielding variety of winter mustard Dzhuna with a potential yield of more than 3.5 t/ha has also been included in the State Register of varieties approved for use in production.

Varieties of white mustard Raduga and Ruslana have an average yield of 2.0 t/ha, and can be used for food purposes, as they do not contain erucic acid in oil. The yield of biomass is more than 20 t/ha.

Variety of white mustard Kolla is the best variety for use as a green manure. The yield of biomass is more than 30 t/ha.

The institute carries out breeding work on the development of varieties of winter and spring false flax. Variety of winter false flax Karat has a short growth season, which enables efficient usage of the spring moisture for yield formation, and after its harvesting – to make good preparation of the soil for winter crops sowing. The potential yield is 2.5-3.0 t/ha.

Spring false flax variety Kristall has a high plasticity, which contributes to its growth in various soil and climatic conditions. The potential yield is 2.0-2.3 t/ha.

Лаборатория селекции горчицы

Трубина В.С.jpgТРУБИНА Виктория Сергеевна

Заведующая лабораторией
Научный сотрудник

Тел: (861) 274-59-83

E-mail: vstrubina@mail.ru

Селекционная работа с горчицей во ВНИИМК началась в 1952 году. Учеными института созданы 27 сортов яровой горчицы сарептской, 4 сорта горчицы белой, 3 сорта озимой горчицы сарептской, 1 сорт горчицы черной, изучены биологические особенности культур, характер изменчивости и наследования основных хозяйственно ценных признаков, разработаны методы селекции на продуктивность, эфиромасличность, крупносемянность, скороспелость, разработан метод ресинтеза горчицы из элементарных видов рода Brassica, создана система улучшающего семеноводства. На основе горчично-рапсовых гибридов, а также методом ресинтеза получена несуществующая в природе озимая форма горчицы сарептской, разработаны методы биохимического контроля за качеством масла и горчичного порошка.

Сорта горчицы сарептской селекции ВНИИМК не содержат в масле семян эруковой кислоты, имеют потенциальную урожайность семян 2,0-3,0 т/га, масличность семян 45-47 %, эфиромасличность семян 0,65-0,80 %.

Новые сорта горчицы сарептской Ника и Юнона характеризуются потенциальной урожайностью семян более 3,0 т/га, масличностью семян более 47%, скороспелостью - вегетационный период составляет 75-85 суток.

В Государственный реестр сортов, допущенных к использованию в производстве, также внесен безэруковый, высокопродуктивный сорт горчицы озимой Джуна с потенциальной урожайностью семян более 3,5 т/га.

Сорта горчицы белой Радуга и Руслана имеют урожайность на уровне 2,0 т/га, и могут использоваться на пищевые цели, так как не содержат эруковой кислоты в масле. Урожай зеленной массы составляет более 20 т/га.

Сорт горчицы белой Колла является лучшим сортом для использования на сидерат. Урожайность зеленой массы более 30 т/га.

В институте ведется селекционная работа по созданию сортов рыжика озимого и рыжика ярового. Сорт рыжика озимого Карат имеет короткий вегетационный период, что позволяет эффективно использовать весенние запасы влаги для формирования урожая, а после его уборки качественно подготовить почву к севу озимых зерновых. Потенциальная урожайность 2,5-3,0 т/га.

Рыжик яровой Кристалл обладает большой пластичностью, что способствует его произрастанию в различных почвенно-климатических условиях. Потенциальная урожайность 2,0-2,3 т/га.