The laboratory of rapeseed breeding

GORLOVA Lyudmila Anatolievna

Head of the laboratory

PhD in biology

Tel.: (861) 275-79-10

Fax: (861) 254-27-80

E-mail: lagorlova26@yandex.ru

Breeding of rapeseed and turnip rapeseed at VNIIMK has been actively carried out since 1983. During this period, more than 40 varieties of rapeseed and turnip rapeseed were developed. Almost the entire range of breeding achievements of winter rapeseed is represented by highly productive linear varieties adapted to the growing conditions in the southern regions of Russia.

Varieties Elvis and Sarmat are characterized by high initial growth rates, shortened by 3-4 days during the growth season and the potential seed yield of 4.0-5.0 t/ha and biomass of 50-60 t/ha.

Mid ripening varieties Loris and Selegor have a yield of oil seeds of 4.5-5.5 t/ha and biomass of 60-65 t/ha. In case of sowing in one farm of two varieties that differ in the length of growth season, it is possible to optimize the equipment load and the organization of production processes. All varieties are characterized by the absence of erucic acid and glucosinolates.

Winter rapeseed varieties Lyubava and Gordeya have a high winter resistance and a growth season shortened for more than 3 weeks. Decreased huskness of seeds of turnip rapeseed and yellow coloring of the seed coat can increase the oil yield during processing by 10-15 %, simplifying the technology of its production, reducing the costs of purification and decoloration of oil from pigments. Meal and cake of turnip rapeseed have a higher feeding value due to the low content of fiber, lignin, glucosinolates and other undesirable substances.

Spring rapeseed varieties Tavrion, Viking-VNIIMK, Amulet, Ruyan and Galant combine high potential yield of 2.5-3.0 t/ha with environmental adaptability. All varieties are early ripening (75-80 days) and drought-resistant. The first domestic high oleic variety Amulet has 77.5 % of oleic acid in seed oil. The use of high oleic oil allows minimizing the content of trans fats in food products, increasing their nutritional value, increasing shelf life without losing their eating qualities.

Лаборатория селекции рапса

Горлова Л.А.jpg

ГОРЛОВА Людмила Анатольевна

Заведующая лабораторией
Кандидат биологических наук

Тел: (861) 275-79-10
Факс: (861) 254-27-80
E-mail: lagorlova26@yandex.ru


Во ВНИИМК селекция рапса и сурепицы активно ведётся с 1983 года. За это время создано более 40 сортов рапса и сурепицы. Практически весь арсенал селекционных достижений рапса озимого представлен высокопродуктивными линейными сортами, адаптированными к условиям произрастания в южных регионах России.

Сорта Элвис и Сармат характеризуются высокими начальными темпами роста, укороченным на 3-4 дня периодом вегетации и потенциальной урожайностью семян 4,0-5,0 т/га и зелёной массы 50-60 т/га.

Сорта Лорис и Селегор - среднеспелые с урожайностью маслосемян 4,5-5,5 т/га и зелёной массы 60-65 т/га. При посеве в одном хозяйстве двух сортов, различающихся по продолжительности вегетационного периода, можно оптимизировать нагрузку на технику и организацию производственных процессов. Все сорта характеризуются отсутствием эруковой кислоты и глюкозинолатов.

Сорта озимой сурепицы Любава и Гордея обладают высокой зимостойкостью, укороченным, более чем на 3 недели вегетационным периодом. Пониженная лузжистость семян сурепицы и желтая окраска семенной оболочки позволяют повысить выход масла при переработке на 10-15 %, упростив технологию его получения, сократив расходы на очистку и осветление масла от пигментов. Шрот и жмых сурепицы имеют более высокую кормовую ценность за счёт низкого содержания в них клетчатки, лигнина, глюкозинолатов и других нежелательных веществ.

Сорта рапса ярового Таврион, Викинг-ВНИИМК, Амулет, Руян и Галант сочетают высокую потенциальную урожайность 2,5-3,0 т/га с экологической адаптивностью. Все сорта скороспелые (75-80 дней) и засухоустойчивые. Первый отечественный высокоолеиновый сорт Амулет содержит в масле семян 77,5 % олеиновой кислоты. Использование высокоолеинового масла позволяет максимально снизить содержание транс-жиров в продуктах, повысить их питательную ценность, увеличить сроки хранения, без потери вкусовых качеств.